NYSAND Districts

A resolution for making more distinctive district lines was proposed and passed at the Fall Leadership meeting of the New York State Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics in Binghamton, NY on Saturday, September 15, 2018.  Previously, the district borders cut through counties, making it difficult to discern which part of the county belonged to which district. The resolution has addressed in the following changes:




Western New York Dietetic Association Niagara, Erie, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus 
Genesee Dietetic Association Orleans, Monroe, Wayne, Genesee, Livingston, Ontario, Seneca, Wyoming, Yates, Allegany, Steuben 
Central New York Dietetic Association St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Oswego, Onondaga, Cayuga 
Southern Tier Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics  Schuyler, Chemung, Tompkins, Cortland, Chenango, Tioga, Broome 
Mohawk Regional Dietetic Association  Lewis, Herkimer, Hamilton, Oneida, Madison, Otsego, Delaware 
Hudson Valley Dietetic Association  Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Warren, Fulton, Saratoga, Washington, Montgomery, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Albany, Greene, Columbia 
Mid-Hudson Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics   Sullivan, Ulster, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam
Westchester-Rockland Dietetic Association Westchester, Rockland 
Greater New York Dietetic Association  Bronx, New York, Queens, Kings, Richmond 
Long Island Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics  Nassau, Suffolk

**There were no changes to the downstate districts of Mid-Hudson, Westchester-Rockland, Greater New York or Long Island.** 

At the 2017 NYSAND AME and Centennial Celebration each District pulled their resources together to create one of a kind banners.  Please enjoy!